Earth Day Celebration

Earth Day

This Earth Day we're celebrating our planet by taking action to end plastic pollution! Each year around 8 million tons of plastic finds its way into the ocean so this year people all around the world are working together to protect our ocean and end plastic pollution. Join us at the National Aquarium on Sunday April 22nd for a day full of interactive activities, games, and educational opportunities all designed to teach us about how plastics can impact our backyards, our ocean, and our lives. Come join us from 10 am–4 pm and take part in finding solutions to help the planet we all share.

* Activities are included with Aquarium admission.

Event Partners

We are excited to offer special programming from our conservation partners as well! Thank you to the following organizations for their participation and support:

National Wildlife Foundation Logo

Go to full Calendar

Featured Events

Thursday, June 21, 2018

6:00 pm Grade A Student Night [SOLD OUT]

Friday, June 22, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Sunday, June 24, 2018

12:00 pm The Magic of Jonestown

Thursday, June 28, 2018

6:00 pm Grade A Student Night [SOLD OUT]

Friday, June 29, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Friday, July 6, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Friday, July 13, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Friday, July 20, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Friday, July 27, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Friday, August 3, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Friday, August 10, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Friday, August 17, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Friday, August 24, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Friday, August 31, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

View Full Calendar