National Aquarium, Baltimore

Atlantic Puffin

Fly Right in

DID YOU KNOW?

The Aquarium has a timed entry system. Buy your tickets online in advance to reserve the entry time that's best for you!

Visit us in Baltimore, MD! The National Aquarium is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to inspire conservation of the world’s aquatic treasures. Your admissions purchase supports vital conservation and education programs and includes access to more than 17,000 animals and award winning exhibits such as Jellies Invasion, Dolphin Discovery, Animal Planet Australia and more.

Best Experience Ever

National Aquarium - Baltimore - Inner Harbor

The top 10 ways to have your BEST Aquarium experience EVER.

View the list

Hours


Sun 9 am–5 pm
Mon –Thu 9 am–4 pm
Fri 9 am–8 pm
Sat 9 am–5 pm

SPECIAL HOURS:
Thursday, Oct 9: 9 am–3 pm
Monday, Oct 13: 9 am–5 pm

For the best experience, consider visiting:

On weekdays or on weekends and holidays before 11 am or after 3 pm


Sun 10 am–5 pm
Mon –Thu 10 am–4 pm
Fri 10 am–8 pm
Sat 10 am–5 pm

CLOSED:
Thursday, Nov 27: Thanksgiving Day

SPECIAL HOURS:
Friday, Nov 28: 9 am–8 pm
Saturday, Nov 29: 9 am–5 pm

For the best experience consider visiting:

On weekdays or on weekends and holidays before 11 a.m. or after 3 p.m.


Mon –Thu 10 am–4 pm
Fri 10 am–8 pm
Sat –Sun 10 am–4 pm

CLOSED:
Thursday, Dec 25: Christmas Day

SPECIAL HOURS:
Sat–Sun, Dec 6–7: Open 10 am–4 pm
Wednesday, Dec 24: 10 am–2 pm
Friday, Dec 26: 9 am–8 pm
Sat-Sun, Dec 27-28: 9 am–5 pm
Mon–Wed, Dec 29–31: 9 am–5 pm

For the best experience consider visiting:

On weekdays or on weekends and holidays before 11 a.m. or after 3 p.m.

Directions

National Aquarium
501 East Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

National Aquarium - Baltimore - Map

The National Aquarium is located in downtown Baltimore's Inner Harbor, convenient to reach by all modes of transportation.

Parking & Transit Info

What's Happening Next

Friday, October 31, 2014

4:00 PM Veterinarian Tour

Saturday, November 1, 2014

9:00 AM Farring-Baybrook Park Tree Planting
9:00 AM Dolphin Encounter

View Full Calendar

 

National Aquarium - Harbor Market Promo