Black Blotched Fantail Ray

Reef Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Become an expert as you go behind the scenes in one of our reef exhibits, exploring staff-only areas and learning about the residents of a coral reef—and how you can help protect the ecosystem they rely on.

The Basics

Ages:

All participants must be at least 8 years of age to participate in this program. All guests under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a paying adult. Refunds will not be given for participants who do not meet the age requirements.

Time:

45 minutes–1 hour

Price:

General Admission $20
Members $15

Please note that members must purchase a discounted guest ticket for any tour guest who is not covered by their membership.

Getting Ready for Your Tour

  • Wear close-toed, non-slip shoes (no sandals, flip-flops, Crocs or heels).
  • Plan to arrive at least 15 minutes before the start of your tour. Check in at the Information Desk on Level 1.
  • You'll be asked to sign a waiver when you get here—save time by bringing a signed copy for each member of your group.
  • For information about discounted parking, please check aqua.org/parking. Bring your ticket to have it validated before leaving the Aquarium.
  • When booking your tour, please notify Central Reservations of any guests with special needs.

Additional Information

Cancellation/Refund Policy

Tickets are non-transferable and non-refundable, including if you miss your tour due to late arrival. If the Aquarium cancels your program, you'll have the option to reschedule or receive a full refund.

Call Ahead

To ensure that your tour hasn't been canceled due to unforeseen circumstances such as animal health or inclement weather, please call 410-576-8822 the day of your program for cancellation information.

Availability

All aspects of this tour are subject to availability.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does this tour go behind the scenes?

Yes! You'll visit behind-the-scenes areas during your tour.

Can my child participate without a parent or guardian?

A parent or guardian must accompany all participants under the age of 16. Minors 16 years of age or older may participate with a signed waiver from a parent or guardian. Parents or guardians accompanying children must be at least 18 years old. For example, a 17-year-old may attend a tour with a signed waiver, but their 10-year-old sibling may not accompany them without an adult.

Will I get to touch any animals?

Not all of the animals you'll see on your tour are available for guest interaction. We try to bring you as close to our animals as possible, but for both your safety and that of our animals, we cannot guarantee the opportunity to touch or handle an animal.

What should I wear?

You'll be traveling behind the scenes, so closed-toe, non-slip shoes are required. That means no Crocs, sandals, flip-flops or high heels. We recommend wearing comfortable clothing, as you'll be traveling around the Aquarium.

Is admission included with my tour?

No. However, this tour is an add-on to a general admission ticket, which grants you admission into the building.

Back to the Top

Tour Availability:

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Monday, October 21, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Thursday, October 24, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Friday, October 25, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 9

Saturday, October 26, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 10

Sunday, October 27, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Monday, October 28, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Friday, November 01, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, November 02, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 10

Sunday, November 03, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Monday, November 04, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Tuesday, November 05, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Wednesday, November 06, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Thursday, November 07, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Friday, November 08, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, November 09, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Monday, November 11, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Friday, November 15, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, November 16, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Sunday, November 17, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Monday, November 18, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Friday, November 22, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, November 23, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Sunday, November 24, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Monday, November 25, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Friday, November 29, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, November 30, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Sunday, December 01, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Monday, December 02, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Tuesday, December 03, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Wednesday, December 04, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Thursday, December 05, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Friday, December 06, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, December 07, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Sunday, December 08, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Monday, December 09, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Thursday, December 12, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Friday, December 13, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Sunday, December 15, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Monday, December 16, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Friday, December 20, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, December 21, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Sunday, December 22, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Monday, December 23, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Friday, December 27, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, December 28, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Sunday, December 29, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Monday, December 30, 2019

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12