Sandbar Shark

Shark Tour

Dare to walk the catwalk above Shark Alley, where sharks circle just inches below. Check out the food prep kitchen and feed fish in their exhibit habitats as you learn about these incredible predators of the deep.

The Basics

Ages:

All participants must be at least 8 years of age to participate in this program. All guests under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a paying adult. Refunds will not be given for participants who do not meet the age requirements.

Time:

1 ½ hours

Price:

General Admission $40
Members $32

Please note that members must purchase a discounted guest ticket for any tour guest who is not covered by their membership.

Getting Ready for Your Tour

  • Wear close-toed, non-slip shoes (no sandals, flip-flops, Crocs or heels).
  • Plan to arrive at least 15 minutes before the start of your tour. Check in at the Information Desk on Level 1.
  • You'll be asked to sign a waiver when you get here—save time by bringing a signed copy for each member of your group.
  • For information about discounted parking, please check aqua.org/parking. Bring your ticket to have it validated before leaving the Aquarium.
  • When booking your tour, please notify Central Reservations of any guests with special needs.

Additional Information

Cancellation/Refund Policy

Tickets are non-transferable and non-refundable, including if you miss your tour due to late arrival. If the Aquarium cancels your program, you'll have the option to reschedule or receive a full refund.

Call Ahead

To ensure that your tour hasn't been canceled due to unforeseen circumstances such as animal health or inclement weather, please call 410-576-8822 the day of your program for cancellation information.

Availability

All aspects of this tour are subject to availability.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does this tour go behind the scenes?

Yes! You'll visit behind-the-scenes areas during your tour.

Can my child participate without a parent or guardian?

A parent or guardian must accompany all participants under the age of 16. Minors 16 years of age or older may participate with a signed waiver from a parent or guardian. Parents or guardians accompanying children must be at least 18 years old. For example, a 17-year-old may attend a tour with a signed waiver, but their 10-year-old sibling may not accompany them without an adult.

Will I get to touch any animals?

Not all of the animals you'll see on your tour are available for guest interaction. We try to bring you as close to our animals as possible, but for both your safety and that of our animals, we cannot guarantee the opportunity to touch or handle an animal.

What should I wear?

You'll be traveling behind the scenes, so closed-toe, non-slip shoes are required. That means no Crocs, sandals, flip-flops or high heels. We recommend wearing comfortable clothing, as you'll be traveling around the Aquarium.

Is admission included with my tour?

No. However, this tour is an add-on to a general admission ticket, which grants you admission into the building.

Back to the Top

Tour Availability:

Sunday, December 15, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 10

Friday, December 20, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, December 21, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, December 22, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 8

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 17

Friday, December 27, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Saturday, December 28, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 21

Sunday, December 29, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Monday, December 30, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Wednesday, January 01, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 17

Friday, January 03, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, January 04, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, January 05, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, January 10, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, January 11, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, January 17, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Monday, January 20, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, January 24, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, January 31, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, February 01, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, February 02, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, February 07, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, February 08, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, February 09, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, February 14, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, February 15, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Monday, February 17, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, February 21, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 10

Saturday, February 22, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, February 28, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, March 01, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, March 06, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, March 07, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, March 08, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, March 13, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, March 14, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, March 15, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, March 20, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, March 21, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, March 27, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, March 28, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, March 29, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Saturday, April 04, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, April 05, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Monday, April 06, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Tuesday, April 07, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Wednesday, April 08, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Thursday, April 09, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, April 10, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Saturday, April 11, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, April 12, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Monday, April 13, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, April 17, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Saturday, April 18, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, April 24, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, April 25, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, April 26, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, May 01, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, May 02, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, May 03, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, May 08, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, May 09, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, May 10, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, May 15, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, May 16, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, May 17, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Saturday, May 23, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Monday, May 25, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Friday, May 29, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12

Saturday, May 30, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24

Sunday, May 31, 2020

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24